Intheplayground

In the playground

Lundi 11 février 2013 à 20:43

Well,

This year, I am absolutely motivated on speaking english as well as a real english student. I know it's gonna be hard . That's why I decided that once a week , I'll try to write a bloging post in english. In this text, I'll describe something like a movie, some series I watch, stories when I'll start to have a better level. 

During my english lessons, we work on computer where we do some exercises about pronunciation, phonetics, linkwords. They are a nice training after two years without any english lessons and I enjoy them. I'm lucky to be in a class with a good level because we speak a lot in english.

 Currently, I took the step : I watch series in VOSTA. Next step in VO without any subtitles. Besides, every evening I read a story aloud to improve my accent (because it's very horrible...) So I'm searching children's books which are easy to read, to understand and quite shorts.

So if you have any ideas or suggestions about others exercices.Or if you see any mistakes, please tell me. I just want to improve myself !

http://intheplayground.cowblog.fr/images/astucesapprendreunelangue.jpg

 

 

Par Sans-debut-ni-fin le Lundi 11 février 2013 à 22:25
Hi there.
First of all. I wish you good luck with your English reading resolution ;)
Concerning books, I don't know what kind of book you like and how good your English is. But if you are looking for easy books, you may look for some "Penguin readers" books. The stories are writen or rewriten in easy English (level 1 to 4) and there are vocabulary explanation as well as some exercices.
I loved them, as I read several before my FCE exam ;)
You may look for them in a big bookshop like FNAC or something like that, to see if they suit you ;)
Par Metagambas le Mardi 12 février 2013 à 18:52
Thanks ! I'll do my best ! :)
I have a good understanding even if I haven't got a lot of vocabulary. My real problem is my pronunciation. I speak English as well as a fish. And I still search my words when I talk.
I never heard about "Penguin readers" but these books seem to be the kind of exercices I need. And after some researches I found secondhand books on a website. So I'll try them ! Thank you so much ! :)
Par Sans-debut-ni-fin le Mercredi 13 février 2013 à 22:18
J'ai hâte de savoir la suite si tu aimes ou non et quel livre tu as choisi, etc... ;) Vivement le prochain ou un des prochains articles ?
Par Metagambas le Mercredi 27 février 2013 à 18:01
Désolée pour le temps de réponse, j'ai une très mauvaise connexion internet. J'ai trouvé certains livres en libre service. Mais j'ai pas encore eu le temps d'en lire , j'ai trop de travail à faire ... Mais dès que j'ai une minute je m'y mets ! ^^
Sinon je sais pas encore quel niveau choisir, j'ai peur de pas tout comprendre ...Faut que je teste !
 

Ajouter un commentaire

Note : Intheplayground n'accepte que les commentaires des personnes possédant un compte sur Cowblog : vous devez obligatoirement être identifié pour poster un commentaire.









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://intheplayground.cowblog.fr/trackback/3230097

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | 3 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast